Many of you will know that the Midwest got a metric shit ton of snow last week. That’s a picture of it after it sat for several days and got plowed and shoveled and whatever else happened.  Just in case you were wondering,  I’m still not 100% that I’ll get to work every time I go out.


The whole city was shut down for two days. The third day you were probably not going anywhere without 4wheel drive.
I was kicking myself the whole time for not having my books out.
I don’t have personal days or sick days at my job, so when the shole city is closed down for two days, I have two days of no money coming in. That’s two days less income. Not the end of the world, but an inconvenience at the least.
If I had books out, maybe I would have had some money coming in even with no way to get out of my parking lot.
And it’s not just books, I sometimes make covers for selfpubbookcovers.com. I haven’t been putting anything new on there because of being a bit frustrated with them. I’ve never made a lot from them, but when I do its a bigger amount.
I’ve also given 99designs.com a try from time to time. I’ve never made money, but I usually get close.
I should have been making money, and I shouldn’t even have had to work very hard at it.
It’s realizations like this that make me see how easy it could be to be a lot more independent.  How could you leverage what you already have?

Leave a Reply

